January 6, 2015

I know it’s a few days late, but oh well.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, I’ve changed a few things around here. The main thing being the name of my blog, of course. I decided that I don’t want my blog to focus on anything but, well, me.

Not too much has changed besides that though 🙂 So I’ll just keep on moving forward.

As I shortly stated in my last post, [XXX] and I broke up on December 1st. I managed to hide myself away from the world for a month. It was rather… Nice. I hadn’t had alone time like that in quite a while. I missed myself, haha.

However, on December 23rd, I got a very strange friend request on Facebook…

Let’s pause there.

*Flashback Mode*

When I first got hired at my job, I noticed this guy. I saw him from across the floor. He was tall, leather-clad, tatooed, and bearded… My ideal man was right there. Needless to say, I asked a friend of mine about him. Sadly, I was informed that he had a girlfriend. About two months later, I started dating [XXX].

Yadda, yadda, yadda.

*End Flashback*

Obviously, it was that guy who added me on the Book of Faces. Being blunt like I am, I straight up asked him why he felt the need to add me.

Come to find out, he had noticed me just as I had noticed him. I seriously couldn’t believe it. We actually hung out the very next day over Waffle House (since it was Christmas Eve and nothing else was really open).

We have spent time together every single day since, even if we only sit in his car and talk after he gets off work.

I won’t go into detail about how great I think he is, or how handsome, etc. It’s none of your business. I’m just… Taking everything one day at a time, hoping that nothing between us changes. He is… Very different from the guys I normally date and I definitely think that’s awesome. He’s actually… Nice and has REAL manners. Do you have any idea how rare that is?

Mmmm…

I won’t tell you his name until I get his permission to put it online. I’m sure he won’t care, but that’s how I “roll”, you know?

I hope you enjoyed this little glance into my life, you guys. Thank you so much for staying loyal. 😀

Kylee

Leave a Reply

