Happy Birthday, Kole!

Today is literally day nine of being stupidly sick. Luckily, the migraine is nearly gone, but the stomach pain? No. Getting sick? No. And now, I feel like someone beat me with a baseball bat. I am SO sore. I feel like I’ve had the flu for a month. Worst part? Doctors seem to be nonexistent right now and I hate to be dramatic enough to go to the ER. It’s damn near to that point though, I’m so tired of being… Tired.

Most importantly though, today is my handsome nephew’s third birthday 😀 I simply cannot believe that it  has already been three years since I held him for the first time. He used to be so little and adorable, now he’s HUGE and so funny and he likes fried pickles as much as I do.

kole

This picture is from just about a week ago, when he won a sheep-riding contest at a rodeo. Mind you remember that my sister and brother-in-law live in Texas and think that’s the coolest thing. Me? Not so much, really.

Also, tonight is the premier of Jurassic World (the movie, obviously) and we’re going to the 8:15 PM show  at the local theater. Jarrett is ridiculously excited for it. He was one of those guys that grew up with Jurassic Park t-shirts, plastic dinosaurs all over the place, and a love for ancient stuff. I’m happy to go watch it with him just because he’s looking forward to it so much.

Speaking of movies and such, I’d just like to say that Netflix is annoying the heck out of me as of late. I can’t seem to ever find a single stinkin’ thing to watch, nothing is very entertaining, and I get tired of it acting like I like insipid movies about sorority girls because I watched Legally Blonde one time. Currently, I’m watching James and the Giant Peach. Of course, this isn’t one of the annoying things on Netflix. I grew up watching this movie and it’s one of my favorites, for sure. Can you imagine how GREAT that peach smelled, being that big? I think I’d pass out from pure pleasure. Every single time we walk by the boxes of peaches in the grocery store, Jarrett and I pause to just inhale for a minute or two. I love that smell so much. There might not be anything better at all.

I guess I’ll go ahead and end this here. It’s pretty much all drivel anyway. Nothing of real importance. I’ll try to find something awesome to write about next time, but for now, I bid you adieu!

Kylee

Leave a Reply

