Impatience and ADD

You know, when I was younger, I was known for being impatient and for having the shortest fuse on the planet. As I got older, I decided that I should probably change those things. It definitely wasn’t the best way to be viewed as a “good person”, or whatever.

Now, I do believe I have morphed into what some might call a “very nice Southern lady”. To some, that may not seem like a huge compliment, but for someone who’s Arkansas bred, born and raised, that’s a pretty great one.

Lately, I feel myself reverting back to “the old ways” and needless to say, I’m not very excited about that aspect. I had sort of hoped that all of those not-so-great things that every movie and TV show says happen when you’re pregnant didn’t actually happen. Seems like they do and in full force. BAH. I’m tired of it.

I feel so terrible for Jarrett. I really do think I’m constantly mean to him. Of course, he says I’m not, but this is the perfect time to give out a little white lie to make me feel better, hm?

I’ve been filling out paperwork for this new stinkin’ job, which I get one form at a time over email. It takes FOREVER and I’m SO tired of doing it. I literally keep almost NOT doing it just because I find it so aggravating. The problem? Jarrett would be so disappointed in me if I messed it all up. They already told me I have the job AND they offered me for an hour than I thought they would. Mind you, it’s not as much as I’ve been making at my past couple of jobs, but it’s still decent. I’ll  make… Barely nothing, but this job is NOT meant to be my only job. Jarrett (and his mom) are worried about me overworking myself while I’m pregnant, but only working ten hours a week might as well not be working at all in my eyes.

Due to the fact that Jarrett and I don’t live together right now (I got sick, my dad worried himself nearly to death and asked me to move back “home”), our goal is obviously to be in our place before the kid comes. That’ll probably be at the end of January if what my doctor said at my last appointment is true (i.e. the whole “I think you’re 16 weeks along, not 14” thing). That doesn’t give us a whole lot of time since it’s nearly holiday season and I “owe” my parents a chunk of cash.

Blah, blah, blah.

Do you like my rant? It’s already bothering me AND my ADD is kicking me in the face.

Basically, I’m about to start a completely pointless job. For damn sure. They money is going to be basically pointless until I fill that “second job position”. I have an application filled out for my favorite local bar, but how would that work? Me being a pregnant waitress at a bar that has live bands each day of the weekend? Who knows?

My next post will probably be the “I started the new job and it’s as ridiculous as I thought it was going to be” post. The next one or two after that should be worth something though. I have another OB/GYN appointment on the first Thursday of September and they’re supposed to be checking for the gender of our wee one then. Jarrett and I decided to get the doctor to tell our moms the gender instead of us so we can have one of those super fun “gender reveal” parties the following Tuesday. I REALLY hope all of that goes as well as it could…

Whoo. There you all go. Have a great night 🙂

❤

Kylee

Leave a Reply

